Joyful Noise For Girls And Boys (1994)


After the very successful big sounds of ‘Praise ‘n ‘ Glories’ and ‘USA’ Ishmael again wanted to change the style completely and bring out a fun little recording that would be full of Scripture verses to learn and suitable for younger children as well. ‘Joyful Noise’ proved to live up to its title. John 3 v 16 put to music became a favourite as did ‘You Never Put A Light Under A Dirty Old Bucket’ but it will always remain a mystery to Ishmael that with all those wonderful nice little songs songs to enjoy, nothing could beat the popularity of ‘I Once Was Frightened Of Spiders’.


Track List
1) We’ll Sing A Song To Jesus
2) When Jesus Was A Little Child
3) In The 16th Verse Of Chapter 3
4) I Once Was Frightened Of Spiders
5) Children Obey Your Parents
6) Thank You Lord For The Food That’s Before Me
7) My Life Is Like A Little Candle
8) When God Sends Rain
9) To The Pure All Things Are Pure
10) There’s Nothing I Like Better Than To Praise
11) But If We Walk In The Light
12) Oh Lord (You’re The Very Best Person)
13) I Will Sing To The Lord
14) If You’re Feeling Lost Remember
15) You Never Put A Light Under A Dirty Old Bucket
16) Ecclesiastes 5 Says
17) Hebrews Chapter 12 v 2
18) For All Have Sinned
19) If We’re Feeling Like Were Losers
20) Lord Help Me To Love
21) Jesus Said Let Little Children

Age Appropriate
This album is most suitable for children.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download