Songs For Bouncing Glories (1981)


This was one of the first rocky ‘chorus’ albums and certainly the first that children would enjoy. Other people’s songs were included as well as Ishmael’s. This got him into hot water with some of the songwriters as not only did they not recognize their songs after they had been given the ‘Ishmael’ treatment, they believed that when God inspired them to write the songs, God was not planning that they would end up being recorded in such energetic ways.

SKU: AL006 Category: Tags: , ,


Track List
1) The Lord’s Army – Royal Prayer Force
2) God Is Our Father
3) Praise Him On The Trumpet
4) The Holy Spirit Set My Feet A Dancing
5) I Can Run Through A Troop
6) Let God Speak
7) Like A Stone
8) All God’s Faithful Children
9) Gonna Say My Prayers
10) I Wanna Sing, Wanna Sing
11) Lord You Put Some Bounce In My Feet
12) Send Down The Rain
13) Lord I Want To Be A Glorie
14) I’m Gonna Sing To You Lord
15) Thank You For The Love
16) I Love You With The Love Of The Lord
17) My Lord Is Captain
18) I Know My Lord
19) We Are One, We Are Family Together
20) Let Us Bless One Another
21) Thank You Jesus

Age Appropriate
This album is suitable for all ages.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download