Praise Party Vol 3 (1985)


By far the best selling and the most popular of the Praise Party albums and the first to contain at least half a dozen scripture songs. This album brought forth some children’s classics, which are still very popular today. Mick Gisbey’s ‘Have You Got An Appetite’ and his modern Christmas carol ‘The Sky Is Filled’ are two such songs. As are Ishmael’s ‘Creation Song’ and ‘I Will Wave My Hands’. But this album will always be remembered for the very first recording of ‘Father God I Wonder’ which over the years has been a blessing to many and still is enjoyed by a new generation today. Ishmael still includes it in his live performances, not just for nostalgia, but because for him, he enjoys singing it as much now as he did when he first wrote it.

SKU: AL010 Category: Tags: , ,


Track List
1) Creation Song
2) Have You Got An Appetite
3) The Word Of God
4) Salvation Is Found
5) Hebrews 11 v 6
6) The Sky Is Filled
7) Kiss The Hand Of Jesus
8) I Worship You In Holiness
9) As I Look At Myself
10) The Most Important Thing
11) With The Music That I Play
12) O Lord You’re Great
13) 5000 + Hungry Folk
14) Put On The Sword Of The Spirit
15) How Beautiful Upon The Mountains
16) Jesus Died To Make Me Whole
17) When You Really Understand
18) I Will Show You I’m Rejoicing
19) I’m Not Weary
20) I Will Wave My Hands
21) You Give Me Peace
22) Father God I Wonder
23) So I’ve Made Up My Mind

Age Appropriate
This album is most suitable for all ages.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download