Training Up The Troops Vol 1 & 2 (Double Album) (1988/89)


With all the fun that must accompany ministering to children, Ishmael knew that little ones were in a spiritual battle and life for them was often far from easy. On came the combat gear and along came the songs about being in ‘God’s Army’. An album was needed to teach children how to cope in spiritual warfare as little soldiers of Jesus. For these 2 albums the studio budget had to increase and old pal Andy Piercy was brought in to produce them. With powerful songs Ishmael also involved a strong talented line up of musicians including Terl Bryant (Iona), Duggie (Dug Dug) Horley, Tim Jupp and Stu Smith (Delirious?) plus younger brother Tim. These proved to be 2 best selling and very popular albums.

SKU: AL015 Category: Tags: , ,


Track List
1) The Commission
2) We Are In God’s Army
3) We Are All Assembled
4) Little Troopers
5) I Will Call Upon The Lord
6) God Is Here
7) We Are The Glorie Company
8) Don’t Be Lazy
9) Lord I Strive
10) May The Peace And Presence Of The Lord
11) We Belong To An Army
12) Here Comes The Bride
13) Come On (Lets Praise The Lord)
14) Glorie
15) Children Of God’s Family
16) Light A Flame
17) A Promise From Your Lips
18) Almighty God Is Here
19) Marching Orders
20) Begone You Evil Minded Men
21) Nicodemus
22) Little Troopers Revisited
23) Lord I Need To Know You Love Me
24) Glorie Electro – Reel
25) The Marksman
26) Angel’s
27) Mission Accomplished

Age Appropriate
Some of these are songs are quite adult so I would say that this album is most suitable for all ages.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download