The Power And The Glories (1982)


Land of Hope and Glories had set the scene, the Power and the Glories set new boundaries. For the very first time a children’s musical theatre album that taught baptism in the Holy Spirit, the use and misuse of the gifts, the fruit of the Spirit, the Church, backsliding, hurts, reconciliation and Jesus’ return. In some ways it was even more controversial than its predecessor because some may remember when this album was released, being filled with power of the Holy Spirit was very much just for adults. Through this album Ishmael was declaring that being filled with the Holy Spirit, speaking in tongues, and using all the other gifts was for children as well. It got him into a lot of trouble but he would say today… it was all worth it. Again Ishmael tries to involve various musical styles and it proved to be a great method of teaching scripture. Notice this was where the words ‘Praise Party’ originated which was going prove to be a trademark of Ishmael’s ministry for the rest of his life.


Track List
1)You Need Power To Be A Glorie
2) Y Stop Dying – Y Start Living
3) I Wanna Be Free
4) Like Electricity
5) Corinthian Gifts
6) Super – Naturally
7) Galatian Fruits
8) The Glorie Fruit Farm
9) I’m Looking Up To Jesus
10) That’s Life
11) Peoples Not Steeples
12) Your Love In Me
13) Running Round In Circles
14) The Facts Of Life
15) Making Amends
16) Praise Party
17) He Is Able
18) My Eyes Have Seen The Glory

Age Appropriate
This album is most suitable for children although adults also enjoyed it.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download