Christmas Carol Celebration (1991)


Ishmael realized that there was not a lot of point in writing new songs to celebrate the Christmas period as it is the one time in the year when even the most radical Christian prefers to be traditional and sing the old favourites. But he also knew that some of the famous carols could not be bettered, they had great lyrics, great tunes all they needed in his opinion was a bouncy, lively, Ishmael type musical arrangement. This album helps us to enjoy the old in a contemporary and very happy way.

SKU: AL017 Category: Tags: , ,


Track List
1) Oh Come All Ye Faithful
2) The First Nowell
3) Good Christian Men Rejoice
4) Away In A Manger
5) Angels From The Realms Of Glory
6) Once In Royal David’s City
7) Ding Dong Merrily On High
8) See Amid The Winter’s Snow
9) O Little Town Of Bethlehem
10) God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
11) Silent Night
12) Hark The Herald Angels Sing

Age Appropriate
This album is suitable for all ages.

Additional information

Audio Format

Compact Disc, Digital Download